MLB

#33
A.J. Minter
ERA S K
6.56 5 30
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/2/1993 Birthplace: Tyler, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 200th Round by Braves (2015)


Latest News
July 18 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 13-4 on Thursday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 7.40 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
July 14 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-A.J. Minter recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Sunday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.56 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 14 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Saturday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 6.85 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Friday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-A.J. Minter improved to 3-4, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 12-6 on Thursday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 7.08 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-A.J. Minter blew his second save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 8-5 on Sunday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 6-2 on Friday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
June 27 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-A.J. Minter recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Wednesday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with a 6.87 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-A.J. Minter improved to 2-4, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Sunday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 7.41 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-A.J. Minter improved to 1-4, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 13-9 on Saturday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-A.J. Minter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 7-2 on Wednesday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.80 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-A.J. Minter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 12-3 on Monday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.16 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Saturday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with an 8.36 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
June 13 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-A.J. Minter walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Wednesday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.23 WHIP on the season.
June 12 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Tuesday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 9.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-A.J. Minter fell to 0-4, allowing one run on two hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Thursday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 2.36 WHIP on the season.
May 9 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-A.J. Minter allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4 on Wednesday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 9-2 on Saturday. Minter struck out three, ending the game with a 7.59 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 5-1 on Wednesday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with an 8.38 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Sunday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.35 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-A.J. Minter fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-5 on Saturday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with a 9.72 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-A.J. Minter recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Wednesday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-A.J. Minter recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-7 on Saturday. Minter struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-A.J. Minter fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-6 on Tuesday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 7-3 on Sunday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Friday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-A.J. Minter recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-6 on Monday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-A.J. Minter fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Saturday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-A.J. Minter walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-4 on Thursday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 18 8:01 AM PT9:01 AM MT10:01 AM CT11:01 AM ET11:01 ET15:01 GMT23:01 8:01 AM MST10:01 AM EST9:01 AM CST10:31 AM VEN19:01 UAE9:01 AM CT-Minter (shoulder) was activated off the injured list Thursday.
Analysis: Minter has some fantasy value out of the bullpen. He excelled when Arodys Vizcaino went down last season, converting 15 of 17 save opportunities.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Atl 0 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 15.0 13 5 5 1 2 0 26 1.00 3.00
2018 Atl 4 3 15 - 17 65 0 0 61.1 57 23 22 3 22 1 69 1.29 3.23
2019 Atl 3 4 5 - 7 30 0 0 24.1 27 20 20 2 19 4 31 1.89 7.40
Career 7 8 20 - 24 111 0 0 100.2 97 48 47 6 43 5 126 1.39 4.20


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 190 98 93 96 39.18
Slider 218 94 86 91.4 44.95
Changeup 77 88 82 86 15.88


@STATS_Insights