MLB

#47
Randy Rosario
ERA S K
6.43 0 9
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 5/18/1994 Birthplace: Nagua, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 25 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Randy Rosario allowed one run on zero hits and one walk without recording an out as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Thursday. Rosario did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Randy Rosario allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-0 on Saturday. Rosario struck out two, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Randy Rosario allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-0 on Monday. Rosario struck out two, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Randy Rosario allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 14-8 on Saturday. Rosario struck out one, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Randy Rosario blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Wednesday. Rosario did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Randy Rosario allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-0 on Monday. Rosario struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Randy Rosario did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Texas Rangers 12-4 on Thursday. Rosario struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Min 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 7 8 8 1 0 0 2 3.00 30.86
2018 ChC 4 0 1 - 2 44 0 0 46.2 47 22 19 5 22 2 30 1.48 3.66
2019 ChC 0 0 0 - 1 8 0 0 7.0 8 6 5 1 5 0 9 1.86 6.43
Career 4 0 1 - 3 54 0 0 56.0 62 36 32 7 27 2 41 1.59 5.14

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 ChC 44 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2019 ChC 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 54 2 1 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 .500 .667 .500

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 85 97 92 94 66.41
Slider 43 90 81 87 33.59


@STATS_Insights