MLB

#60
John Brebbia
ERA S K
1.71 0 30
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 5/30/1990 Birthplace: Boston, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 30th Round by Yankees (2011)


Latest News
May 22 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-3 on Wednesday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Friday. Brebbia struck out three, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Wednesday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 1.90 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-John Brebbia fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-6 on Sunday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 9 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 17-4 on Thursday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.83 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0 on Monday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-John Brebbia fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Saturday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Wednesday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.49 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-John Brebbia walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Monday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.55 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Sunday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.59 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Wednesday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 0.60 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 13-5 on Monday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 6-4 on Sunday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Friday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-7 on Monday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Saturday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-John Brebbia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Wednesday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-John Brebbia improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Tuesday. Brebbia struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Sunday. Brebbia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-John Brebbia did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Friday. Brebbia struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-John Brebbia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Monday. Brebbia struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-John Brebbia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Thursday. Brebbia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 StL 0 0 0 - 1 50 0 0 51.2 37 15 14 8 11 3 51 0.93 2.44
2018 StL 3 3 2 - 2 45 0 0 50.2 43 18 18 5 16 2 60 1.16 3.20
2019 StL 1 2 0 - 1 22 0 0 26.1 16 5 5 3 9 0 30 0.95 1.71
Career 4 5 2 - 4 117 0 0 128.2 96 38 37 16 36 5 141 1.03 2.59

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 StL 50 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 StL 45 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 117 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 239 96 90 93.5 55.32
Slider 188 87 79 83.4 43.52
Changeup 5 88 86 87 1.16


@STATS_Insights