MLB

#45
Austin Pruitt
ERA S K
5.66 0 16
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 5-10 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 8/31/1989 Birthplace: Plano, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Rays (2013)


Latest News
July 3 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-6 on Wednesday. Pruitt struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE12:33 AM CT-Austin Pruitt improved to 1-0, allowing one run on four hits in 3.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Friday. Pruitt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 8 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Saturday. Pruitt struck out five, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 7-1 on Sunday. Pruitt struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Austin Pruitt walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Pruitt struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-2 on Wednesday. Pruitt did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Austin Pruitt allowed two runs on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Tuesday. Pruitt struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 TB 7 5 1 - 2 30 8 0 83.0 103 55 49 11 22 2 66 1.51 5.31
2018 TB 2 3 4 - 5 23 0 0 69.2 72 40 36 7 16 0 42 1.26 4.65
2019 TB 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 20.2 22 13 13 3 8 2 16 1.45 5.66
Career 10 8 5 - 7 60 8 0 173.1 197 108 98 21 46 4 124 1.40 5.09



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 133 94 89 92.1 43.32
Curveball 59 85 78 81.8 19.22
Slider 67 90 85 87.2 21.82
Changeup 48 88 85 86.2 15.64


@STATS_Insights