MLB

#68
Dylan Covey
ERA W-L K
4.58 1-4 22
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 8/14/1991 Birthplace: Glendale, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Athletics (2013)


Latest News
June 5 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Dylan Covey allowed two runs - one earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Wednesday. Covey struck out four, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Dylan Covey improved to 1-4, allowing one run on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-1 on Friday. Covey struck out five, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Dylan Covey fell to 0-4, allowing four runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-0 on Sunday. Covey struck out six, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Dylan Covey fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on four hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Tuesday. Covey struck out one, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Dylan Covey allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Thursday. Covey struck out one, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Dylan Covey fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on three hits and five walks in 4.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Friday. Covey struck out three, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 5 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Dylan Covey allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-2 on Sunday. Covey struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Dylan Covey fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit and two walks without recording an out, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Monday. Covey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Dylan Covey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Thursday. Covey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 CWS 0 7 0 - 0 18 12 0 70.0 83 60 60 20 34 1 41 1.67 7.71
2018 CWS 5 14 0 - 0 27 21 0 121.2 129 81 70 13 52 4 91 1.49 5.18
2019 CWS 1 4 0 - 1 9 7 0 37.1 34 21 19 6 20 2 22 1.45 4.58
Career 6 25 0 - 1 54 40 0 229.0 246 162 149 39 106 7 154 1.54 5.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 CWS 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 CWS 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 CWS 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 54 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 314 97 90 93.8 50.89
Curveball 53 85 76 81.2 8.59
Slider 143 93 88 90.7 23.18
Split-Finger 107 88 83 85.6 17.34


@STATS_Insights