MLB

#74
Eloy Jiménez
AVG HR RBI
.233 5 10
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-4 / 245
Position: LFBorn: 11/27/1996 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2013)


Latest News
May 22 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Houston Astros 9-4. Jimenez scored three times. He's now batting .233 with five home runs this season.
May 21 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 5-1. He's now batting .221 with three home runs this season.
May 20 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Houston Astros 3-0. He's now batting .229 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 27 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Jimenez (high right ankle sprain) came off the injured list for the White Sox's series opener with Houston on Monday.
Analysis: The 22-year-old Jimenez, who has been out since late April, went 7 for 22 with a homer and five RBIs in five rehab games with Triple-A Charlotte.
Apr. 22 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE2:40 PM CT-Jimenez has been reinstated from the bereavement list and has rejoined the White Sox following the death of his grandmother.
Analysis: Jimenez missed Chicago's three-game series in Baltimore earlier in the week but figures to be back in the lineup for Friday's game against Detroit. The highly touted rookie was scuffling before taking leave, having gone 3 for 31 with 11 strikeouts in his last eight games.
Apr. 21 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .231 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 0 for 5 Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 7-3. He's now batting .243 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-7. He's now batting .261 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 1 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3. Jimenez scored once. He's now batting .262 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 5-1. He's now batting .267 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .268 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the New York Yankees 5-2. Jimenez scored once. He's now batting .288 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the New York Yankees 4-0. He's now batting .300 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 3 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the New York Yankees 9-6. He's now batting .319 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1. He's now batting .279 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5. He's now batting .282 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 2 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He's now batting .257 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-5. He's now batting .226 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 3 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 10-8. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 8-3. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 0 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 6-3. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-6. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Eloy Jimenez went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-3. Jimenez scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 CWS 24 90 9 21 2 0 5 10 5 30 0 0 .233 .281 .422
Career 24 90 9 21 2 0 5 10 5 30 0 0 .233 .281 .422



@STATS_Insights