MLB

#52
Mike Clevinger
ERA W-L K
3.47 7-5 118
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 12/21/1990 Birthplace: Jacksonville, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Angels (2011)


Latest News
July 14 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Mike Clevinger fell to 7-5, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Saturday. Clevinger struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Mike Clevinger fell to 7-4, allowing five runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-5 on Monday. Clevinger struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 1 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 7-3, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Oakland Athletics 15-3 on Sunday. Clevinger struck out five, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 26 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Mike Clevinger fell to 6-3, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Monday. Clevinger struck out four, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 6-2, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 7.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Tuesday. Clevinger struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 14 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 5-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Thursday. Clevinger struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 9 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Saturday. Clevinger struck out five, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed four runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Sunday. Clevinger struck out three, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 4-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Tuesday. Clevinger struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 24 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET21:09 ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST8:09 PM EST7:09 PM CST8:39 PM VEN5:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Mike Clevinger fell to 3-2, allowing five runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 8-2 on Thursday. Clevinger struck out four, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Mike Clevinger fell to 3-1, allowing three runs on eight hits and four walks in 6.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Friday. Clevinger struck out six, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 12 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 3-0, allowing two runs on eight hits in 7.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Saturday. Clevinger struck out five, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed two runs on one hit and four walks in 7.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 7-4 on Sunday. Clevinger struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Tuesday. Clevinger struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST6:59 PM CST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Thursday. Clevinger struck out five, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 2-0, allowing two hits and two walks in a complete-game shutout, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-0 on Saturday. Clevinger struck out three, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed four runs on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Friday. Clevinger struck out five, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed one run on nine hits and two walks in 7.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Sunday. Clevinger struck out four, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 1-0, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-0 on Monday. Clevinger struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Cle 3 3 0 - 0 17 10 0 53.0 50 31 31 8 29 0 50 1.49 5.26
2017 Cle 12 6 0 - 0 27 21 0 121.2 92 46 42 13 60 2 137 1.25 3.11
2018 Cle 7 5 0 - 0 19 19 1 122.0 111 49 47 10 40 0 118 1.24 3.47
Career 22 14 0 - 0 63 50 1 296.2 253 126 120 31 129 2 305 1.29 3.64

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle 17 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Cle 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Cle 19 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 63 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.2 3 3 3 1 5 0 3 4.76
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 1 1 0 1 0 1 5.40
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 2 2 2 1 4 0 2 4.50
2017 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 2 3 2 1 4 0 3 13.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 2 3 2 1 4 0 3 13.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 7.0 5 6 5 2 9 0 6 6.43


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1047 97 88 93.3 53.15
Curveball 209 78 71 75.3 10.61
Slider 426 83 76 79.5 21.62
Changeup 288 91 82 87.3 14.62


@STATS_Insights