MLB

#54
Carlos Estévez
ERA S K
3.27 0 29
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-6 / 275
Position: RPBorn: 12/28/1992 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2011)


Latest News
May 21 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Carlos Estevez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Tuesday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Carlos Estevez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Friday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Carlos Estevez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Estevez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Carlos Estevez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Tuesday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 12 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Carlos Estevez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 10-7 on Sunday. Estevez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Carlos Estevez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Saturday. Estevez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 9 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Carlos Estevez allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 12-11 on Thursday. Estevez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Carlos Estevez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Sunday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Carlos Estevez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 11-6 on Thursday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Carlos Estevez improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 11-4 on Wednesday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Carlos Estevez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Sunday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Carlos Estevez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Friday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Carlos Estevez allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Tuesday. Estevez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Carlos Estevez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Sunday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Carlos Estevez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-5 on Saturday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Carlos Estevez allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Thursday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Carlos Estevez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 8-2 on Tuesday. Estevez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Carlos Estevez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Monday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:55 AM PT1:55 AM MT2:55 AM CT3:55 AM ET3:55 ET7:55 GMT15:55 12:55 AM MST2:55 AM EST1:55 AM CST3:25 AM VEN11:55 UAE2:55 AM CT-Carlos Estevez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Estevez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Carlos Estevez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Thursday. Estevez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Carlos Estevez allowed two runs on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-6 on Sunday. Estevez struck out three, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Carlos Estevez allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6 on Friday. Estevez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Carlos Estevez allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Tuesday. Estevez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Col 3 7 11 - 18 63 0 0 55.0 50 32 32 6 28 4 59 1.42 5.24
2017 Col 5 0 0 - 0 35 0 0 32.1 39 21 20 3 14 2 31 1.64 5.57
2019 Col 1 0 0 - 0 23 0 0 22.0 20 8 8 3 8 0 29 1.27 3.27
Career 9 7 11 - 18 121 0 0 109.1 109 61 60 12 50 6 119 1.45 4.94


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Col Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 27.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 27.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 27.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 285 100 94 97.3 76.41
Slider 82 91 84 87.9 21.98
Changeup 6 90 90 90 1.61


@STATS_Insights