MLB

#31
Joe Biagini
ERA S K
3.68 1 20
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 240
Position: RPBorn: 5/29/1990 Birthplace: Redwood City, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 26th Round by Giants (2011)


Latest News
May 22 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-3 on Tuesday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Thursday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Tuesday. Biagini struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Joe Biagini did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Sunday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Joe Biagini improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Friday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-0 on Monday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Joe Biagini did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Friday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 2 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Wednesday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Joe Biagini did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Sunday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Joe Biagini blew his second save, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Friday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Joe Biagini did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Sunday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Joe Biagini improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Thursday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Joe Biagini did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Tuesday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Joe Biagini recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Monday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Saturday. Biagini struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Tuesday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Joe Biagini fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Friday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Wednesday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Joe Biagini walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Sunday. Biagini struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Joe Biagini did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Saturday. Biagini struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Joe Biagini did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-0 on Thursday. Biagini struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Tor 4 3 1 - 3 60 0 0 67.2 69 28 23 3 19 1 62 1.30 3.06
2017 Tor 3 13 1 - 3 44 18 0 119.2 125 78 71 15 42 0 97 1.40 5.34
2018 Tor 4 7 0 - 0 50 4 0 72.0 96 50 48 14 24 0 53 1.67 6.00
2019 Tor 2 1 1 - 3 23 0 0 22.0 17 9 9 5 7 2 20 1.09 3.68
Career 13 24 3 - 9 177 22 0 281.1 307 165 151 37 92 3 232 1.42 4.83

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Tor 44 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 177 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 1 6 0 0 7.1 3 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 1 6 0 0 7.1 3 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 186 96 93 94.3 47.81
Curveball 30 82 74 77.7 7.71
Slider 127 90 85 87.7 32.65
Changeup 46 89 85 87 11.83


@STATS_Insights