MLB

#24
Luke Weaver
ERA W-L K
3.16 3-2 55
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 170
Position: SPBorn: 8/21/1993 Birthplace: DeLand, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
May 15 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 3-2, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Tuesday. Weaver struck out five, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Thursday. Weaver struck out six, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 3-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-2 on Saturday. Weaver struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Sunday. Weaver struck out five, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 2-1, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Tuesday. Weaver struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 1-1, allowing four hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Thursday. Weaver struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Friday. Weaver struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Saturday. Weaver struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed five runs - four earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7 on Sunday. Weaver struck out three, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 StL 1 4 0 - 0 9 8 0 36.1 46 29 23 7 12 0 45 1.60 5.70
2017 StL 7 2 0 - 0 13 10 0 60.1 59 27 26 7 17 1 72 1.26 3.88
2018 StL 7 11 0 - 0 30 25 0 136.1 150 83 75 19 54 2 121 1.50 4.95
2019 Ari 3 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 51.1 45 19 18 5 12 1 55 1.11 3.16
Career 18 19 0 - 0 61 52 0 284.1 300 158 142 38 95 4 293 1.39 4.49

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 StL 9 13 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .385 .385 .385
2017 StL 15 19 2 3 0 0 0 1 1 9 0 0 .158 .200 .158
2018 StL 34 38 4 6 0 0 0 2 1 14 0 0 .158 .179 .158
2019 Ari 10 15 1 1 0 0 1 3 0 9 0 0 .067 .063 .267
Career 68 85 8 15 0 0 1 6 2 36 0 0 .176 .193 .212


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 441 99 89 94 50.98
Curveball 80 85 77 81.5 9.25
Changeup 219 87 80 84.5 25.32
Cut Fastball 125 90 83 87.4 14.45


@STATS_Insights