MLB

#44
Austin Dean
AVG HR RBI
.194 1 6
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 212
Position: RFBorn: 10/14/1993 Birthplace: Spring, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Marlins (2012)


Latest News
May 24 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Austin Dean went 0 for 1 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Washington Nationals 12-10. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
May 23 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Austin Dean went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Miami Marlins beat the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
May 22 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Austin Dean went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Detroit Tigers 6-3. He's now batting .192 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Austin Dean went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-0. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Austin Dean went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-0. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Austin Dean went 0 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 7-2. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Austin Dean went 0 for 6 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Austin Dean went 4 for 4 with a triple, a home run and five RBIs Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3. Dean scored three times. He's now batting .667 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Austin Dean went 0 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 34 113 16 25 4 0 4 14 7 22 1 0 .221 .279 .363
2019 Mia 9 31 3 6 3 0 1 6 0 9 0 0 .194 .188 .387
Career 43 144 19 31 7 0 5 20 7 31 1 0 .215 .260 .368



@STATS_Insights