MLB

#66
Jarlin García
ERA S K
9.00 0 3
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 236
Position: RPBorn: 1/18/1993 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 30 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Tuesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed five runs on four hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-9 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Sunday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-0 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mia 1 2 0 - 1 68 0 0 53.1 47 29 28 6 17 0 42 1.20 4.73
2018 Mia 3 3 0 - 0 29 7 0 66.0 59 37 36 16 28 3 40 1.32 4.91
2019 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.0 4 5 5 0 2 0 3 1.20 9.00
Career 4 5 0 - 1 102 7 0 124.1 110 71 69 22 47 3 85 1.26 4.99

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 29 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .000 .100 .000
Career 102 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .000 .100 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 36 95 91 92.5 42.86
Slider 30 87 81 84.5 35.71
Changeup 18 88 84 86.3 21.43


@STATS_Insights