MLB

#66
Jarlin García
ERA S K
2.86 0 22
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 236
Position: RPBorn: 1/18/1993 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2010)


Latest News
July 18 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Thursday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 17 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 13 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 8-4 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 7 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Sunday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 4 11:26 AM PT12:26 PM MT1:26 PM CT2:26 PM ET14:26 ET18:26 GMT2:26 11:26 AM MST1:26 PM EST12:26 PM CST1:56 PM VEN22:26 UAE1:26 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Thursday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 3 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4 on Sunday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Thursday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Wednesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed three runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-0 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Sunday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 16-0 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 2 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Diego Padres 9-3 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Friday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 25 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Tuesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed five runs on four hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-9 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Sunday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-0 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mia 1 2 0 - 1 68 0 0 53.1 47 29 28 6 17 0 42 1.20 4.73
2018 Mia 3 3 0 - 0 29 7 0 66.0 59 37 36 16 28 3 40 1.32 4.91
2019 Mia 2 0 0 - 0 25 0 0 28.2 22 9 9 1 8 0 22 1.05 2.83
Career 6 5 0 - 1 122 7 0 148.0 128 75 73 23 53 3 104 1.22 4.44

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 29 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .000 .100 .000
2019 Mia 25 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 122 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .000 .091 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 190 95 91 93.2 43.98
Slider 154 88 81 84.6 35.65
Changeup 88 89 84 86.9 20.37


@STATS_Insights