MLB

#4
Blake Snell
ERA W-L K
4.70 5-7 122
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 12/4/1992 Birthplace: Seattle, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Rays (2011)


Latest News
July 6 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Saturday. Snell struck out five, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 30 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 5-7, allowing two runs on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Sunday. Snell struck out 12, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 4-7, allowing seven runs on 11 hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-4 on Tuesday. Snell struck out four, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 4-6, allowing six runs on two hits and four walks in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 12-1 on Wednesday. Snell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed four runs on five hits and four walks in 3.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-4 on Friday. Snell struck out three, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 4-5, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Sunday. Snell struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 3-5, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-6 on Tuesday. Snell struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Wednesday. Snell struck out five, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 6.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Friday. Snell struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 18 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Saturday. Snell struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 3-4, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 7-1 on Sunday. Snell struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 3-3, allowing one hit over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-1 on Monday. Snell struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 2-3, allowing seven runs on six hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-2 on Wednesday. Snell struck out two, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 2-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-2 on Wednesday. Snell struck out three, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE2:53 PM CT-Snell (fractured toe) has been activated from the injured list to start Wednesday against the Royals.
Analysis: The reigning AL Cy Young Award winner missed just one start after going 2-1 with a 2.16 ERA and 0.76 WHIP while striking out 36 over 25 innings in his first four outings.
Apr. 13 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Blake Snell allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Saturday. Snell struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 2-1, allowing one run on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Monday. Snell struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Blake Snell improved to 1-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-0 on Tuesday. Snell struck out 13, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Blake Snell fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Thursday. Snell struck out three, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights