MLB

#56
Zach Eflin
ERA W-L K
3.68 2-2 20
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-6 / 211
Position: SPBorn: 4/8/1994 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Padres (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 18 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 2-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Thursday. Eflin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 2-1, allowing six runs on 10 hits in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 10-3 on Saturday. Eflin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 2-0, allowing one run on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Sunday. Eflin struck out five, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Tuesday. Eflin struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Phi 3 5 0 - 0 11 11 2 63.1 67 42 39 12 17 1 31 1.33 5.54
2017 Phi 1 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 64.1 79 45 44 16 12 0 35 1.41 6.16
2018 Phi 11 8 0 - 0 24 24 0 128.0 130 69 62 16 37 4 123 1.30 4.36
2019 Phi 2 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 22.0 26 10 9 5 4 0 20 1.36 3.68
Career 17 20 0 - 0 50 50 2 277.2 302 166 154 49 70 5 209 1.34 4.99

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Phi 11 23 2 6 2 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .261 .261 .348
2017 Phi 11 21 1 3 0 0 0 2 0 13 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2018 Phi 25 44 3 4 0 0 1 1 0 31 0 0 .091 .091 .159
2019 Phi 4 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .143 .143 .143
Career 51 95 6 14 2 0 1 3 0 57 0 0 .147 .147 .200


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 169 96 90 93.4 46.56
Curveball 13 80 77 77.9 3.58
Slider 3 84 83 83.7 .83
Changeup 37 90 86 87.8 10.19
Cut Fastball 141 91 84 87.4 38.84


@STATS_Insights