MLB

#45
Adam Plutko
ERA W-L K
5.40 3-1 27
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 10/3/1991 Birthplace: Upland, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Indians (2013)


Latest News
July 15 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Adam Plutko allowed five runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-6 on Monday. Plutko struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Adam Plutko allowed five runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 13-0 on Friday. Plutko struck out one, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Adam Plutko allowed one run on one hit in 4.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Monday. Plutko struck out three, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Adam Plutko allowed three runs - two earned - on seven hits in 4.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 10-4 on Wednesday. Plutko struck out five, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Adam Plutko improved to 3-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 13-4 on Friday. Plutko struck out six, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 8 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Adam Plutko improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the New York Yankees 8-4 on Saturday. Plutko struck out four, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 23 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Adam Plutko fell to 1-1, allowing seven runs on 12 hits in 5.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2 on Thursday. Plutko struck out three, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 18 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Adam Plutko improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Saturday. Plutko struck out four, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 5 3 3 1 2 0 3 1.91 7.36
2018 Cle 4 5 1 - 1 17 12 0 76.2 78 45 45 21 23 1 60 1.32 5.28
2019 Cle 3 1 0 - 0 8 7 0 41.2 45 27 25 13 5 0 27 1.20 5.40
Career 7 6 1 - 1 27 19 0 122.0 128 75 73 35 30 1 90 1.30 5.39

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Cle 17 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 27 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 384 94 87 91 58.63
Curveball 65 80 74 76.9 9.92
Slider 147 89 81 85.4 22.44
Changeup 59 86 82 83.7 9.01


@STATS_Insights