MLB

#32
Elias Díaz
AVG HR RBI
.271 1 18
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: CBorn: 11/17/1990 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2008)


Latest News
June 15 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST7:00 PM CST8:30 PM VEN5:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Miami Marlins 4-3. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .271 with one home run this season.
June 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 5 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Miami Marlins 11-0. He's now batting .269 with one home run this season.
June 13 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Atlanta Braves 6-5. He's now batting .280 with one home run this season.
June 13 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .281 with one home run this season.
June 12 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-5. He's now batting .280 with one home run this season.
June 10 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Atlanta Braves 13-7. He's now batting .282 with one home run this season.
June 9 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. He's now batting .281 with one home run this season.
June 8 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He's now batting .288 with one home run this season.
June 7 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-4. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .299 with one home run this season.
June 6 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST1:42 PM CST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Atlanta Braves 6-1. He's now batting .298 with one home run this season.
June 6 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Atlanta Braves 7-4. He's now batting .291 with one home run this season.
June 4 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Atlanta Braves 12-5. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .293 with no home runs this season.
June 2 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .284 with no home runs this season.
June 1 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 3 for 7 with a double and four RBIs Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-10. He's now batting .287 with no home runs this season.
May 30 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-5. He's now batting .276 with no home runs this season.
May 29 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. He's now batting .265 with no home runs this season.
May 28 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-6. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .253 with no home runs this season.
May 27 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-5. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .240 with no home runs this season.
May 26 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-7. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
May 26 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
May 24 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-2. He's now batting .246 with no home runs this season.
May 23 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Colorado Rockies 14-6. Diaz scored twice. He's now batting .262 with no home runs this season.
May 22 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Colorado Rockies 9-3. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .259 with no home runs this season.
May 21 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-0. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
May 19 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 3 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Diego Padres 6-4. He's now batting .245 with no home runs this season.
May 19 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 3 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Diego Padres 7-2. He's now batting .204 with no home runs this season.
May 18 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the San Diego Padres 5-3. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .159 with no home runs this season.
May 17 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the San Diego Padres 4-3. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .171 with no home runs this season.
May 15 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. He's now batting .135 with no home runs this season.
May 11 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST5:59 PM CST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)6:59 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He's now batting .152 with no home runs this season.
May 9 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 17-4. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
May 8 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Texas Rangers 9-6. He's now batting .138 with no home runs this season.
May 5 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Oakland Athletics 5-3. He's now batting .160 with no home runs this season.
May 3 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Oakland Athletics 14-1. He's now batting .150 with no home runs this season.
May 1 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Texas Rangers 7-5. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .158 with no home runs this season.
May 1 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Texas Rangers 6-4. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6. Diaz scored once. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 25 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-0. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-2. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-4. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Pit 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Pit 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Pit 64 188 18 42 14 0 1 19 11 38 1 0 .223 .265 .314
2018 Pit 82 252 33 72 12 0 10 34 21 40 0 1 .286 .339 .452
2019 Pit 41 133 14 36 8 0 1 18 8 22 0 0 .271 .310 .353
Career 190 579 65 150 34 0 12 72 40 102 1 1 .259 .306 .380



@STATS_Insights