MLB

#56
Cody Anderson
ERA S K
9.35 0 9
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 240
Position: RPBorn: 9/14/1990 Birthplace: Quincy, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 14th Round by Indians (2011)


Latest News
May 11 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Cody Anderson allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Friday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 9.35 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Cody Anderson fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on two hits and three walks in 0.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-0 on Sunday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with an 11.12 ERA and 2.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Cody Anderson allowed two runs on four hits in 2.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-5 on Sunday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Cody Anderson blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Saturday. Anderson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Cody Anderson allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-0 on Saturday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Cle 7 3 0 - 0 15 15 1 91.1 77 32 31 9 24 1 44 1.11 3.05
2016 Cle 2 5 0 - 0 19 9 0 60.2 85 45 45 13 13 3 54 1.62 6.68
2019 Cle 0 1 0 - 1 5 2 0 8.2 12 9 9 1 8 0 9 2.31 9.35
Career 9 9 0 - 1 39 26 1 160.2 174 86 85 23 45 4 107 1.36 4.76

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Cle 15 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 39 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 85 96 91 94.4 44.04
Curveball 36 85 80 82.4 18.65
Changeup 72 88 84 86.1 37.31


@STATS_Insights