MLB

#21
Travis Shaw
AVG HR RBI
.163 4 8
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: 3BBorn: 4/16/1990 Birthplace: Washington Court House, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 9th Round by Red Sox (2011)


Latest News
May 14 11:02 AM PT12:02 PM MT1:02 PM CT2:02 PM ET14:02 ET18:02 GMT2:02 11:02 AM MST1:02 PM EST12:02 PM CST1:32 PM VEN22:02 UAE1:02 PM CT-Shaw was placed on the injured list Tuesday due to a strained right wrist.
Analysis: It's been a tough season so far for Shaw, who's batting just .163 with four homers and eight RBIs in 40 games. He combined for 63 homers and 187 RBIs while batting .258 in his first two seasons in Milwaukee.
May 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 0 for 3 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4. He's now batting .163 with four home runs this season.
May 12 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-1. He's now batting .167 with four home runs this season.
May 11 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .168 with four home runs this season.
May 8 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Washington Nationals 7-3. He's now batting .172 with four home runs this season.
May 7 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Washington Nationals 6-0. Shaw scored once. He's now batting .177 with four home runs this season.
May 6 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 1 for 5 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Washington Nationals 5-3. He's now batting .174 with four home runs this season.
May 5 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the New York Mets 3-2. He's now batting .172 with four home runs this season.
May 5 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 0 for 7 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the New York Mets 4-3. He's now batting .177 with four home runs this season.
May 2 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Colorado Rockies 11-6. He's now batting .189 with four home runs this season.
May 1 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 1 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Colorado Rockies 11-4. He's now batting .194 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Colorado Rockies 4-3. Shaw scored once. He's now batting .194 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 0 for 1 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Colorado Rockies 5-1. He's now batting .189 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 5-2. He's now batting .191 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 27 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the New York Mets 8-6. He's now batting .194 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 27 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Travis Shaw went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the New York Mets 10-2. Shaw scored twice. He's now batting .202 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 24 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. He's now batting .200 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He's now batting .198 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-5. He's now batting .182 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. He's now batting .178 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 0 for 4 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He's now batting .191 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1. He's now batting .203 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4. Shaw scored once. He's now batting .196 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 0 for 5 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the St. Louis Cardinals 10-7. He's now batting .173 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1. He's now batting .191 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1. He's now batting .186 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 7:48 AM PT8:48 AM MT9:48 AM CT10:48 AM ET10:48 ET14:48 GMT22:48 7:48 AM MST9:48 AM EST8:48 AM CST10:18 AM VEN18:48 UAE9:48 AM CT-Shaw (right hand contusion) won't start but is available to pinch hit Friday.
Analysis: Shaw exited Wednesday's game against the Angels after being hit in the right hand by a pitch in his only plate appearance.
Apr. 10 11:00 PM PT12:00 AM MT1:00 AM CT2:00 AM ET2:00 ET6:00 GMT14:00 11:00 PM MST1:00 AM EST12:00 AM CST1:30 AM VEN10:00 UAE1:00 AM CT-Travis Shaw went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 11-8. Shaw scored once. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 0 for 4 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. He's now batting .171 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Chicago Cubs 4-2. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Chicago Cubs 14-8. He's now batting .185 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST1:13 PM CST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Cincinnati Reds 1-0. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He's now batting .278 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 1 for 3 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. Shaw scored once. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Mar. 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 0 for 3 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Travis Shaw went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Bos 65 226 31 61 10 0 13 36 18 57 0 1 .270 .327 .487
2016 Bos 145 480 63 116 34 2 16 71 43 133 5 1 .242 .306 .421
2017 Mil 144 538 84 147 34 1 31 101 60 138 10 0 .273 .349 .513
2018 Mil 152 498 73 120 23 0 32 86 78 108 5 2 .241 .345 .480
2019 Mil 40 135 11 22 4 0 4 8 17 50 0 0 .163 .266 .281
Career 546 1877 262 466 105 3 96 302 216 486 20 4 .248 .328 .461

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bos Total 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    LDS 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2018 Mil Total 10 30 2 8 2 1 1 2 4 10 1 0 .267 .353 .500
    LDS 3 11 0 4 1 0 0 1 3 2 1 0 .364 .500 .455
    LCS 7 19 2 4 1 1 1 1 1 8 0 0 .211 .250 .526
Career 11 32 2 9 2 1 1 2 4 10 1 0 .281 .361 .500



@STATS_Insights