MLB

#15
Raimel Tapia
AVG HR RBI
.283 5 20
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 185
Position: LFBorn: 2/4/1994 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2010)


Latest News
May 26 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Baltimore Orioles 9-6. He's now batting .283 with five home runs this season.
May 25 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 5 Friday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-6. Tapia scored once. He's now batting .286 with five home runs this season.
May 23 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-6. Tapia scored once. He's now batting .289 with five home runs this season.
May 22 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-3. Tapia scored once. He's now batting .290 with five home runs this season.
May 19 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5. He's now batting .292 with five home runs this season.
May 18 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .302 with five home runs this season.
May 17 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 3 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. Tapia scored once. He's now batting .295 with five home runs this season.
May 15 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-5. Tapia scored once. He's now batting .294 with five home runs this season.
May 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He's now batting .298 with five home runs this season.
May 12 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 10-7. Tapia scored twice. He's now batting .313 with five home runs this season.
May 11 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3. He's now batting .295 with four home runs this season.
May 9 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 2 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Francisco Giants 12-11. Tapia scored once. He's now batting .298 with four home runs this season.
May 8 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Francisco Giants 14-4. He's now batting .292 with four home runs this season.
May 5 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 4 with a triple and three RBIs Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7. Tapia scored once. He's now batting .271 with four home runs this season.
May 4 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-2. He's now batting .272 with four home runs this season.
May 4 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 0 for 1 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-9. He's now batting .282 with four home runs this season.
May 2 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 3 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Milwaukee Brewers 11-6. He's now batting .286 with four home runs this season.
May 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Milwaukee Brewers 11-4. Tapia scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .264 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .265 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 0 for 2 Monday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1. He's now batting .262 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7. He's now batting .270 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Atlanta Braves 9-5. He's now batting .274 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 0 for 1 Friday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Atlanta Braves 8-4. He's now batting .276 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 24 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 2 for 4 with two doubles and three RBIs Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Washington Nationals 9-5. He's now batting .281 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Washington Nationals 6-3. He's now batting .264 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Washington Nationals 7-5. He's now batting .265 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-5. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Raimel Tapia went 0 for 2 Friday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He's now batting .256 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. He's now batting .268 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 2 for 5 with a double and a triple and three RBIs Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 8-2. He's now batting .256 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 2 with a triple Monday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 5-2. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Francisco Giants 4-0. He's now batting .219 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Francisco Giants 5-2. He's now batting .194 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 12:55 AM PT1:55 AM MT2:55 AM CT3:55 AM ET3:55 ET7:55 GMT15:55 12:55 AM MST2:55 AM EST1:55 AM CST3:25 AM VEN11:55 UAE2:55 AM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 3 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Francisco Giants 1-0. He's now batting .185 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 4 Monday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-6. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 3 with a triple Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-6. Tapia scored once. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 1 Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Miami Marlins 7-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 29 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 0 for 1 Friday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Miami Marlins 6-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Miami Marlins 6-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Col 22 38 4 10 0 0 0 3 2 11 3 0 .263 .293 .263
2017 Col 70 160 27 46 12 2 2 16 8 36 5 2 .288 .329 .425
2018 Col 25 25 6 5 2 1 1 6 2 7 0 0 .200 .259 .480
2019 Col 46 138 16 39 8 4 5 20 8 42 1 2 .283 .322 .507
Career 163 361 53 100 22 7 8 45 20 96 9 4 .277 .318 .443

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Col Total 1 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
    WC 1 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 1 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000



@STATS_Insights