MLB

#41
Aaron Sanchez
ERA W-L K
5.89 3-10 69
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 7/1/1992 Birthplace: Barstow, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Blue Jays (2010)


Latest News
June 24 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Aaron Sanchez fell to 3-10, allowing seven runs on nine hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 10-8 on Monday. Sanchez struck out four, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Aaron Sanchez fell to 3-9, allowing seven runs - six earned - on nine hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-6 on Wednesday. Sanchez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Aaron Sanchez fell to 3-8, allowing eight runs on six hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 15-2 on Friday. Sanchez struck out four, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 8 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Aaron Sanchez fell to 3-7, allowing five runs on six hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-0 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 2 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Aaron Sanchez fell to 3-6, allowing four runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-1 on Sunday. Sanchez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Aaron Sanchez fell to 3-5, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3 on Monday. Sanchez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Sanchez was lifted early due to an issue with the nail on his right middle finger. Though he expects to make his next start, fantasy owners have reason to be skeptical due to the right-hander's history of blister problems.
May 22 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Aaron Sanchez allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Sanchez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Aaron Sanchez allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-2 on Friday. Sanchez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Aaron Sanchez fell to 3-4, allowing five runs on nine hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Sunday. Sanchez struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Aaron Sanchez fell to 3-3, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-0 on Tuesday. Sanchez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 3 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Aaron Sanchez fell to 3-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on nine hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Thursday. Sanchez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Aaron Sanchez improved to 3-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-1 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Sanchez was removed after four innings of Toronto's 5-4 win over Oakland on Sunday due to a broken fingernail on his right hand.
Analysis: Sanchez lasted around a month before developing another issue with his right hand, and yet another injured list stint may be forthcoming. The 2016 All-Star allowed a run on two hits and three walks before departing, which lowered his season ERA to 2.77.
Apr. 16 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Aaron Sanchez improved to 2-1, allowing four runs on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Tuesday. Sanchez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Aaron Sanchez allowed four runs - one earned - on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Thursday. Sanchez struck out five, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Aaron Sanchez fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Thursday. Sanchez struck out five, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Aaron Sanchez improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Tor 2 2 3 - 3 24 0 0 33.0 14 5 4 1 9 0 27 0.70 1.09
2015 Tor 7 6 0 - 1 41 11 0 92.1 74 35 33 9 44 2 61 1.28 3.22
2016 Tor 15 2 0 - 0 30 30 0 192.0 161 69 64 15 63 0 161 1.17 3.00
2017 Tor 1 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 36.0 42 24 17 6 20 0 24 1.72 4.25
2018 Tor 4 6 0 - 0 20 20 0 105.0 106 62 57 11 58 2 86 1.56 4.89
2019 Tor 3 10 0 - 0 17 17 0 84.0 95 61 55 13 48 2 69 1.70 5.89
Career 32 29 3 - 4 140 86 0 542.1 492 256 230 55 242 6 428 1.35 3.82

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Tor 30 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .000 .100 .000
2018 Tor 20 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tor 17 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 140 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .000 .077 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tor Total 1 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 7.1 7 1 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 3 1 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.0 4 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
2016 Tor Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.2 5 7 7 2 6 0 10 5.40
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 6 6 2 4 0 5 9.53
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 2 1 1 0 2 0 5 1.50
Career 2 0 0 - 0 11 2 0 19.0 12 8 7 2 8 0 16 3.32


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 848 97 90 94 58.56
Curveball 328 82 74 78.7 22.65
Changeup 272 92 84 88.4 18.78


@STATS_Insights