MLB

#55
Ryan Pressly
ERA S K
1.31 3 50
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 12/15/1988 Birthplace: Dallas, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Red Sox (2007)


Latest News
July 14 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Saturday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 1.31 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 9-8 on Friday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 1.34 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Ryan Pressly improved to 2-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-10 on Sunday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 1.36 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Saturday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 1.40 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-8 on Tuesday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 1.43 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
June 30 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-1 on Sunday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Ryan Pressly blew his fourth save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.49 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Friday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 1.27 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Ryan Pressly fell to 1-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 7-5 on Saturday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 1.31 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
June 19 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Wednesday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.81 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Monday. Pressly struck out three, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
June 13 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Wednesday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 0.86 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-8 on Tuesday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.89 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-0 on Sunday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
June 6 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-7 on Thursday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Ryan Pressly blew his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Monday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
June 2 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET20:35 ET0:35 GMT8:35 5:35 PM MST7:35 PM EST6:35 PM CST8:05 PM VEN4:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Ryan Pressly blew his second save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Sunday. Pressly struck out three, ending the game with a 0.66 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Friday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.34 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
May 28 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-6 on Tuesday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 0.36 ERA and 0.59 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Ryan Pressly walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Monday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.37 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Saturday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.39 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Friday. Pressly struck out three, ending the game with a 0.41 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-0 on Monday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Friday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.45 WHIP on the season.
May 15 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Wednesday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-1 on Monday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 3-0 on Friday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
May 9 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Thursday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-4 on Sunday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 14-2 on Saturday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Sunday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Ryan Pressly blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Saturday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-4 on Tuesday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 11-10 on Sunday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Sunday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Saturday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 8-6 on Wednesday. Pressly struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Ryan Pressly improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Monday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Friday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Monday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Thursday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Min 3 3 0 - 0 49 0 0 76.2 71 37 33 5 27 1 49 1.28 3.87
2014 Min 2 0 0 - 1 25 0 0 28.1 30 10 9 3 8 2 14 1.34 2.86
2015 Min 3 2 0 - 0 27 0 0 27.2 27 9 9 0 12 1 22 1.41 2.93
2016 Min 6 7 1 - 6 72 0 0 75.1 79 34 31 8 23 2 67 1.35 3.70
2017 Min 2 3 0 - 1 57 0 0 61.1 52 34 32 10 19 5 61 1.16 4.70
2018 Min 1 1 0 - 4 51 0 0 47.2 46 19 18 5 19 1 69 1.36 3.40
2018 Hou 1 0 2 - 4 26 0 0 23.1 11 2 2 1 3 0 32 0.60 0.77
2018 Tot 2 1 2 - 8 77 0 0 71.0 57 21 20 6 22 1 101 1.11 2.54
2019 Hou 2 1 3 - 7 41 0 0 41.1 25 7 6 4 6 0 50 0.75 1.31
Career 20 17 6 - 23 348 0 0 381.2 341 152 140 36 117 12 364 1.20 3.30


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.0 1 1 1 0 3 0 7 1.59
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 1 1 1 0 2 0 4 3.38
Career 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.0 1 1 1 0 3 0 7 1.80


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 222 98 93 95.8 36.27
Curveball 218 87 80 83.2 35.62
Slider 172 93 86 90.4 28.1


@STATS_Insights