MLB

#55
Matt Koch
ERA W-L K
9.15 0-0 9
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 11/2/1990 Birthplace: Storm Lake, Iowa
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 3rd Round by Mets (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 27 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Matt Koch allowed four runs on eight hits in 4.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-1 on Saturday. Koch struck out four, ending the game with a 9.15 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Matt Koch allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-2 on Wednesday. Koch did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.37 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Matt Koch did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-4 on Monday. Koch struck out one, ending the game with a 10.67 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Matt Koch allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Friday. Koch struck out one, ending the game with an 11.48 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Matt Koch did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Thursday. Koch struck out one, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Matt Koch did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Wednesday. Koch struck out one, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Matt Koch allowed seven runs on eight hits in 2.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Boston Red Sox 15-8 on Friday. Koch did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.41 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Matt Koch allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 18-5 on Saturday. Koch struck out one, ending the game with a 14.40 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Matt Koch allowed five runs on five hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-5 on Thursday. Koch did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Ari 1 1 1 - 1 7 2 0 18.0 9 4 4 1 4 0 10 0.72 2.00
2017 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 2 3 3 0 1 0 0 - -
2018 Ari 5 5 0 - 0 19 14 0 86.2 88 43 40 19 22 1 50 1.27 4.15
2019 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 20.2 29 21 21 8 4 0 9 1.60 9.15
Career 6 6 1 - 1 36 16 0 125.1 128 71 68 28 31 1 69 1.27 4.88

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Ari 7 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2018 Ari 19 17 1 1 0 0 0 0 3 11 0 0 .059 .200 .059
2019 Ari 9 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 36 26 1 1 0 0 0 0 4 19 0 0 .038 .167 .038


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 174 95 90 92.4 47.8
Curveball 27 83 76 79.9 7.42
Changeup 60 88 84 85.6 16.48
Cut Fastball 103 92 85 89 28.3


@STATS_Insights